ServiceCore Alternatives for 2026 | RouteHouse

ServiceCore alternatives for pumping, restroom and roll-off operators

ServiceCore is the established name in portable sanitation software, and it earned that position. But it doesn't publish a price, it's sold on an annual contract, and its own website says implementation typically takes six to twelve weeks. This is an honest look at what else exists — with the prices printed, the contract terms stated, and every claim linked to the vendor's own page.

Written by RouteHouse, who make one of the products on this list. We've said so at the top rather than the bottom, and we've included the places we're the weaker choice.

The short version

Seven options, and what each one actually costs

Most of this category won't tell you the price until you're on a call with a salesperson. Four of the seven below will. That's the first filter most operators can apply without talking to anybody.

SoftwarePublished priceWhat you pay forContractBest suited to
RouteHouse$99 – $249 per truck / mobilled annuallyPer truckunlimited office staff & crewAnnual or monthlyFleets running one or more trades that want the number before the call
ServiceCoreNot publishedquote only, two plans namedNot disclosedAnnual contractvendor's own wordingRestroom-first operators who want the incumbent
PumpDocket$139 – $649 / mointro $99 – $454Flat, banded by truck countno per-user feesNo contractPumping shops that want one flat monthly number
Tank Track$180 first truck+ $150 each additionalPer truckNo long-term contractSeptic and grease work with heavy manifest and compliance needs
The Service Program$99.95 – $344.95 / moplus $349 – $1,349 onboardingPer office usermobile is a separate add-onNot statedBack offices built around QuickBooks
DynoRoute$199 – $999 / moCredit-meteredoverage per creditCancel anytimeMixed liquid waste with swinging monthly volume
Summit (Ritam)Not publishedSubscription or perpetual licenceNot statedLong-established shops that still want to own a licence

Every figure above comes from the vendor's own public pricing page, or from a named third-party listing where the vendor publishes nothing. Verified 26 August 2026. Sources: ServiceCore · PumpDocket · Tank Track · The Service Program · DynoRoute · Summit / Ritam

One number worth sitting with. A three-truck septic operation pays RouteHouse $3,570 a year on the Solo plan — and that figure doesn't move when you hire a second dispatcher, a bookkeeper, or four more drivers. The plans that charge per seat are the ones that get expensive quietly.

Head to head

RouteHouse vs ServiceCore

 RouteHouseServiceCore
Price on the websiteYes — $99 / $149 / $249 per truck per month billed annually ($1,190 / $1,790 / $2,990 per truck per year)No. Two plans are named, START and Pro, with no figures. The page says to schedule a personalized demo to see pricing.
What the price scales onThe truck. Office staff and crew are unlimited on every plan, so hiring never changes the bill.Not disclosed publicly.
ContractAnnual or monthly. Annual is billed as the annual total shown and works out to two months free.Billed monthly on an annual contract, per ServiceCore's own pricing page.
Time to go liveWe set your first routes up with you on a call, using your real jobs. Most operators are running that week.ServiceCore's site states implementation typically takes six to twelve weeks.
MigrationWe do it. Customers, sites, tanks, equipment, history and price book. You sign off before go-live.Not published.
Leaving a contractWe credit the months left on your current agreement — one free month for each, up to twelve.Not published.
Trades coveredSeptic, sewer & drain, grease traps, wells & pumps, portable restrooms, lawn & landscape, and roll-off in early access.Portable restrooms first, plus septic, grease and roll-off.
Third-party review baseNone yet. We launched in 2026 and have no Capterra or G2 profile. If independent reviews are how you buy, that's a real point against us today.4.0 out of 5 from 51 reviews on Capterra — the largest verified review base of any liquid-waste-specific vendor.

ServiceCore figures from servicecore.com/pricing and Capterra, verified 26 August 2026. RouteHouse figures from our own pricing page; prices exclude applicable taxes.

Feature by feature

How the liquid-waste specialists actually differ

Rental billing, unit inventory and route sequencing are in every specialist on this list — they separate this category from Jobber and ServiceTitan, but they tell you nothing about which specialist to pick. These are the rows that do.

RouteHouseServiceCorePumpDocketTank TrackSummit (Ritam)
GPS pin on a buried tank lid or trapcaptured on site, navigable next visitYespins on lid, pump chamber, junction box and drain fieldNobarcode/QR on portable units, not buried assetsNot foundNot foundNot found
Waste manifests & trip ticketsand whether state-specific forms are includedYesuniversal manifest today; state-specific forms comingNoFOG manifests for grease; no state form library foundYes50-state profiles, 10 state-specific formsYesOhio and Texas formsYesdisposal tracking and manifests
Two-way customer textingreplies visible to the officeYesNooutbound only — replies are not shownYesYesNot found
Trades in one back officeYesseven editions on one loginYesfourYesthreeYestwoYesmany
Published fleet ceilingYesnone — priced per truck at any sizeNot foundNot foundNodescribed as up to 15 trucks in a Jan 2025 trade write-upNot found
Price published on the websiteYes$99–$249 per truckNoYesflat, by truck bandYesper truckNo
Free trial or no contractYesannual or monthlyNoannual contract, no free trialYesno contract, first month freeYesno long-term contractNot found

Verified 26 August 2026 against each vendor's own site. Sources: ServiceCore · PumpDocket · Tank Track · Summit. The Tank Track fleet figure comes from a Pumper product spotlight, January 2025 — ask them directly where the ceiling sits now.

Where PumpDocket and Tank Track are ahead today. We generate a universal manifest and trip ticket now — gallons, disposal site, weight ticket, hauler permit and signature, with the chain of custody kept for you. What those two also ship is state-specific forms: PumpDocket across 50 state profiles, Tank Track with Ohio and Texas. Ours are in build. If your state inspector is the reason you are shopping, ask all three of us to show you your state's form on the call.

Being fair about it

When ServiceCore is the right call

We'd rather you buy the right thing than buy from us. There are real cases where ServiceCore is the better answer.

  • You're portable restrooms first, and only that. Their rental and asset model was built for porta-potty operations and it's mature. If you don't run a pumping fleet, that depth is the whole product.
  • You buy on third-party evidence. 51 verified Capterra reviews is more independent proof than any other vendor in liquid waste has, including us. If you won't move without other operators on record, that matters and we can't match it yet.
  • You want the incumbent. They've onboarded hundreds of operators and they'll still be here in five years. That's a legitimate thing to buy.
  • You have the runway for a real implementation. Six to twelve weeks isn't inherently bad — it's what a thorough data migration and configuration can look like. If your season is quiet and you want it done exhaustively, that's time well spent.

Where we'd argue we're the better fit

You run more than one trade out of one back office. You want to know the price before you book a call. You're adding office staff and don't want the bill to follow. You want to be live this month, not this quarter. And you'd like the person who can change the software to be someone you've actually spoken to.

If none of that describes you, the honest answer is that your current software is probably fine.

From the reviews

Where operators run into trouble

These are verbatim from ServiceCore's public Capterra reviews, which average 4.0 out of 5 across 51 reviews. A 4.0 is a decent score; these are the recurring themes inside it, not a verdict on the product.

“It has the ability to create multiple job sites for a customer, but when it syncs to quickbooks it dumps everything into the parent account not the subs.”

Mario B., Office Manager, Utilities — Capterra

“reporting is terrible. need to be able to print reports for inactivity, productivity, disposal, customer lists by size”

Denise D., Customer Service — Capterra

“It is very difficult to use on the accounting side, it is not accounting friendly at all”

Emily N., CSR — Capterra

“When you are in a area with no service you are unable to access information or notes left by the router”

Brian S., Route Driver — Capterra

“Missing many accounting features that one needs to run with full functionality”

Gabrielle O., Accounts Payable — Capterra

The pattern across all 51 reviews is consistent: dispatch and rental tracking hold up, and the friction sits in accounting sync, reporting depth, and what the truck can do without signal. Capterra's own value-for-money sub-score is 3.8 out of 5 — the lowest of its four sub-scores.

Worth knowing

ServiceCore owns Docket

If you've been researching roll-off software, you've almost certainly read a “Docket vs…” article, a “ServiceCore vs…” article, or a “best dumpster software” ranking. Many of them share one owner. ServiceCore acquired Docket in May 2023, and Docket's own competitor articles carry a ServiceCore byline — the “CurbWaste alternatives” piece on yourdocket.com is written by ServiceCore's Director of Customer Marketing.

There's nothing improper about a vendor writing about its competitors. This page is us doing exactly that, which is why we put it in the first line. But it's worth knowing which of the comparison articles you're reading are independent and which are two brands under one owner, especially when a ranking places both of them near the top. Docket still operates under its own name, so the connection isn't obvious from the page you land on.

The same thing has happened elsewhere in the trades: LMN, SingleOps and Greenius all moved under the Granum brand in October 2025, and Aspire, FieldRoutes and Crew Control are all ServiceTitan companies. Several “alternatives” lists in lawn and landscape are quietly recommending three products from one owner.

The field

The alternatives, one at a time

RouteHouse

$99 / $149 / $249 per truck per month, billed annually · unlimited users · annual or monthly

Built for route-based trades where the job happens at a tank, a trap, a well or a rented unit — not at a service bench. Digital pumping and service reports finished in the truck, GPS tank and lid mapping, route sequencing, automated customer texts, and a one-way push into QuickBooks Online. Seven editions share one back office, so an operator running septic and grease and restrooms isn't running three systems.

The pricing is the part we'd point at: by the truck, published on the site, with office staff and crew unlimited on every plan. The honest weakness is that we're new — no review-site history, no decade of case studies. What you get instead is a product that changes when you ask.

PumpDocket

$139 / $329 / $649 per month (intro $99 / $230 / $454) · banded by truck count · no contract

The closest thing to a like-for-like on pricing transparency. Flat monthly bands by fleet size — 1–3 trucks, 4–10, 11+ — with no per-user fees and no contract, plus a first month free. Its tagline, “software for pumpers, not plumbers,” is a fair description of where it sits: septic, grease and restrooms, aimed squarely at operators who've outgrown a whiteboard.

Like us, it's early — no Capterra or G2 profile we could find. If you're comparing published flat rates against our per-truck model, do the arithmetic on your own fleet: the crossover depends entirely on how many trucks you run.

Tank Track

$180 for the first truck, $150 for each additional · 10% off annual · no long-term contract

Septic and grease specific, with the strongest compliance story in the group — waste manifests, pumping records, and state-level report templates including the Ohio septage form and the Texas trip-ticket system. If your state inspector is the reason you're shopping, this is the one to look at hardest.

One thing to check before you commit: a January 2025 Pumper product spotlight described the platform as supporting up to fifteen service trucks. If you're above that, or expect to be inside your contract term, ask them directly where the ceiling sits now.

The Service Program

$99.95 – $344.95 per month by office-user count · plus $349 – $1,349 one-time onboarding

Fundamentally a QuickBooks add-on, and genuinely good at being one. Priced by office-user bands, and it's one of the very few vendors in any trade that publishes its onboarding fee instead of hiding it.

Read the total, not the headline. Three office users at $169.95 plus the mobile solution at $79.95 is $249.90 a month, with $549 due up front — and the customer portal is another $59.95. The published entry price and the real cost of a working configuration are a long way apart.

Summit Service System (Ritam)

Not published · five editions · subscription or one-time perpetual licence

The forty-year incumbent, covering restrooms, septic, grease, sewer, roll-off, fencing and more across five editions. Notable for still offering a perpetual licence — the only vendor we found in this category that does. If owning the software outright matters to you, this is effectively the only door.

Pricing is by phone quote, and we could find no Capterra or G2 review presence at all, so there's no independent evidence to weigh either way.

DynoRoute

$199 / $499 / $999 per month · credit-metered with per-credit overages · monthly only

Broad liquid-waste coverage including hydrovac and used cooking oil, with routing that plans around truck capacity. Worth a look if your volume swings hard month to month.

Read the pricing page rather than the homepage. The homepage advertises “transparent per-truck pricing”; the pricing page publishes no per-truck rate at all, banding instead by driver count with a monthly credit allotment and overages at $0.20 to $0.50 per credit. Work out your own credit consumption before you compare it to a per-truck number.

Routeware Elements

Not published · enterprise / multi-regional

The enterprise end of liquid waste, with professional services teams for data migration and a customer base that runs into municipal work. If you're a large multi-regional operator with an internal IT function, this is a serious platform and belongs on your list.

For most independent operators it's more platform, more implementation and more process than the job needs. Pricing is by request.

Switching

The part everyone else makes hard

Operators rarely stay on software they've outgrown because they like it. They stay because switching looks like a month of evenings, and because there's a contract with months left on it. We took both of those off the table.

We do the migration

Send us an export — customers, sites, tanks and equipment, service history, your price book. We load it, we reconcile it against your records, and you sign off before anything goes live. Nobody on your team is re-typing a customer list at nine at night.

We credit your remaining months

Still inside an annual contract? We credit the months you have left on it — one free month of RouteHouse for every full month remaining, up to twelve. You don't pay two vendors to leave one.

Your first day gets set up with you

We build your first routes together, on a call, with your real jobs and your real terminology. Not a help-centre article and a login, and not a project plan measured in weeks.

Switching credit: one free month for each full month remaining on your current provider's agreement, to a maximum of twelve, and a combined maximum of fifteen free months when stacked with any other offer running at the time. A copy of your existing agreement is required. Full terms on the payment terms page.

Why RouteHouse

Same infrastructure. Different phone number.

Every platform on this page runs on the same handful of cloud providers we do. The billion-dollar vendors aren't running better servers — they're running the same ones, with more layers of people between you and whoever can actually change the software.

You reach the people who build it

RouteHouse is founder-led. When you ask for a field on a report or a change to how a route sorts, it goes to the people writing the code — not into a feedback portal to be counted. That isn't a claim about how big we are. It's a claim about how far your request has to travel.

The roadmap moves in weeks

Trade software is full of features that were promised for last spring. We ship continuously, we tell you what we're working on, and if we can't do something we say so instead of parking it. Customers on the phone with us have changed the product more than once.

Built to scale with the fleet

Priced by the truck with unlimited office staff and crew, so adding people never costs you anything, and adding trucks costs exactly what the page says. The operators we work best with are the ones with real fleets and more than one trade running out of one back office.

You can check on us without asking

Our system status is public at getroutehouse.com/status — the field app and sync, reports and photos, the database, email delivery and address lookup, each checked live and refreshed every 45 seconds, whether or not anything is wrong. We monitor the platform continuously and your data is backed up on a regular schedule.

Founder-led doesn't mean run out of a garage. It means the person who answers the phone is the person who gets paged.

Straight answers

Questions operators actually ask

  • Does ServiceCore publish its pricing? No. ServiceCore's pricing page names two plans, START and Pro, but shows no figures and asks you to schedule a personalized demo. Capterra lists a vendor-supplied starting price of $200 per month, but that is a third-party listing rather than a price ServiceCore publishes itself.
  • Does ServiceCore require an annual contract? Yes. ServiceCore's own pricing page states that ServiceCore is billed monthly with an annual contract.
  • How long does ServiceCore take to implement? ServiceCore's website states that implementation typically takes six to twelve weeks.
  • Is Docket a different company from ServiceCore? They share an owner. ServiceCore acquired Docket in May 2023. Docket still operates under its own brand and its own website, but comparison articles published on either site come from the same parent company.
  • What does RouteHouse cost? RouteHouse is priced by the truck, not per user: $99, $149 or $249 per truck per month billed annually, which is $1,190, $1,790 or $2,990 per truck per year. Office staff and crew are unlimited on every plan. Prices exclude applicable taxes.
  • What happens to my data if I switch to RouteHouse? We handle the migration. You send an export of customers, sites, equipment, service history and your price book, we load and reconcile it, and you sign off before anything goes live. If you are still inside an annual contract elsewhere, we credit the months you have left, one free month for each remaining month up to twelve.
See it on your jobs

See it on one of your routes

Twenty minutes, no deck. Bring a real job and your current paper form, and we'll run it through RouteHouse while you watch. If we're not the right fit we'll tell you on the call.

  • No slide deck — a live look at the actual app, on one of your real routes.
  • We do the migration. Your customers, sites, history and price book come across with you.
  • Still under contract? We credit the months you have left, up to 12.

You'll pick a time on the next step. No spam, ever.

All product names, logos and brands are property of their respective owners. All company, product and service names used on this page are for identification purposes only. Use of these names does not imply endorsement. RouteHouse is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by any company named on this page. Every price, plan name and contract term attributed to another vendor was taken from that vendor's own public website or, where labelled, from a named third-party listing, and was verified on 26 August 2026. Vendors change their pricing without notice — follow the source links for the current figure.