Who Publishes Field Service Software Pricing?

Which field service software vendors actually publish a price?

We checked the public pricing page of every field service platform an operator in septic, grease, sewer, wells, portable restrooms, roll-off or lawn care is likely to shop. Of 36 vendors, 15 publish a usable price, 4 publish part of one, and 17 publish nothing at all. Here's the whole table, with every figure linked to the vendor's own page.

Compiled by RouteHouse, who are one of the 15. That's a bias, so we've linked every source and included the vendors who beat us on price.

What we found

Four things the table shows

Hiding the price is the norm in liquid waste

In portable restrooms, septic, grease and roll-off, the established vendors almost all gate pricing behind a demo — ServiceCore, Summit, PJR, CRO, Routeware, Basestation, Starlight, CurbWaste, Hauler Hero and Dispatcher.com every one. The vendors that do publish are, with few exceptions, the newer entrants.

The published price often isn't the price

Three vendors print a monthly figure and then add a fee they never quantify: LMN's “one-time onboarding fee,” Service Autopilot's “+ sign up fee” on every tier, and Arborgold's unpublished per-user rates on top of a per-account base. The Service Program deserves credit for being the rare vendor that publishes its onboarding fee outright.

Per-seat pricing is where the cost hides

A published headline price tells you very little if the model charges per user. Jobber adds $29 per extra user, Housecall Pro adds $75 to $100, ServiceTitan prices per technician and FieldPulse per seat. The flat and per-asset models — Service Fusion, Bin Boss, Dumpster Rental Systems, and our own per-truck pricing — are the ones where the quoted number survives hiring.

Some “competitors” share an owner

ServiceCore has owned Docket since May 2023. Aspire, FieldRoutes and Crew Control are all ServiceTitan companies. LMN, SingleOps and Greenius all moved under the Granum brand in October 2025. If a shortlist you're reading contains three of those names, it contains fewer real choices than it appears to.

The scorecard

36 vendors, checked on 26 August 2026

“Yes” means you can find a dollar figure on the vendor's own website without giving anyone your phone number. Lowest published price is the entry tier, which is rarely the tier you'll end up on — read the pricing-on column next to it.

VendorPrice published?Lowest publishedPriced onContractSetup fee
RouteHouseSeptic, sewer, grease, wells, restrooms, lawn, roll-offYes$99 per truck / mobilled annuallyPer truck, unlimited usersAnnual or monthlyNone
Bin BossRoll-offYes$99 / mo flatFlat per companyMonth to month, cancel anytimeNone stated
Dumpster Rental SystemsRoll-off, junk removalYes$79.95 / moBusiness size, not usersNot statedNone stated
PumpDocketSeptic, grease, restroomsYes$139 / mointro $99Flat, banded by trucksNo contractNone
Tank TrackSeptic, greaseYes$180 first truck+$150 each additionalPer truckNo long-term contractNot stated
DynoRouteLiquid waste, hydrovac, UCOYes$199 / moCredits, with overagesCancel anytimeNone
The Service ProgramRestrooms, septic, pool, HVACYes$99.95 / moPer office usermobile from $79.95/mo extraNot stated$349 – $1,349published
DrillerDBWater well drilling, pump serviceYes$99 / moannual billing $1,188/yrUser bandsNo long-term contractNonefree migration on Enterprise
Jobber45 home-service tradesYes$49 / moSeats+$29 per extra userMonthly, committed or annualNone stated
Housecall Pro50+ home-service tradesYes$79 / mo$59 billed annuallySeat bands+$75–$100 per userNo long-term contractNone stated
Service FusionGeneral field serviceYes$245 / mo$208 billed annuallyFlat, unlimited usersMonth to monthNone stated
ArborgoldTree care, lawn, landscapeYes$129 / mobilled annuallyPer accountusers extra, rates hidden12-month minimum60 days notice to cancelNot disclosed
SingleOps (Granum)Tree care, green industryYes$200 / mobilled annuallyFlat + per-seat add-onsNot statedauto-renewal reportedNone listed
LMN (Granum)LandscapeYes$297 / moFlat + licence bundlesNot statedYes — amount not published
Service AutopilotLawn care, cleaning, snowYes$49 / moannual subscription ratesBusiness + mobile licencesAnnual ratesYes — amount not published
PRO SoftwarePortable sanitation, roll-offPartly$49 / moCRM module onlyModularNot statedNot disclosed
Docket (ServiceCore)Roll-off, junk removalPartlyCard rates only2.8–3.0% + 30¢Not disclosedNot statedNot disclosed
YardbookLawn, landscape, snowPartlyFree, ad-supportedpaid tiers not publishedNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosed
Crew Control (ServiceTitan)LandscapePartly$39 / user / mothird-party listing onlyPer userNot statedNot disclosed
ServiceCoreRestrooms, septic, grease, roll-offNoNot publishedNot disclosedAnnual contractNot disclosed
ServiceTitanHVAC, plumbing, electrical, septicNoNot publishedPer technicianNot disclosedNot disclosed
FieldPulseGeneral field service, septicNoNot publishedSeatsfull and limited fieldNot disclosedNot disclosed
Aspire (ServiceTitan)Commercial landscape, snowNoNot publishedNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosed
FieldRoutes (ServiceTitan)Pest control, lawnNoNot publishedPer active customerNot disclosedNot disclosed
RealGreen (WorkWave)Lawn treatment, arbor, pestNoNot publishedUsage and user basedNot disclosedNot disclosed
Summit / RitamRestrooms, septic, grease, sewerNoNot publishedSubscription or perpetual licenceNot statedNot disclosed
PJR SoftwarePortable restrooms, septic, roll-offNoNot publishedNot disclosedMonth to month claimed14-day trialNot disclosed
CRO Software / RapidWorksLiquid waste, restroomsNoNot publishedUser basedNot disclosedNot disclosed
Routeware ElementsLiquid waste, roll-off, municipalNoNot publishedNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosed
CurbWasteRoll-off, waste haulingNoNot publishedNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosed
Hauler HeroRoll-off, commercial, residentialNoNot publishedNot disclosedAnnual contract reportedNot disclosed
Starlight SoftwareRoll-off ERP, portable toiletsNoNot publishedNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosed
Trash Flow (Ivy Computer)Haulers, landfills, roll-offNoNot publishedNot disclosedNot disclosed90-day free demo licence
Dispatcher.comRoll-off dumpster rentalNoNot publishedNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosed
BasestationPortable toilets, GPS assetsNoNot publishedNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosed
Alert RentalPortable toilet rentalNoNot publishedNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosed

Every row was checked against the vendor's own pricing page on 26 August 2026; the vendor name links to the page we read. Where a vendor publishes nothing, we have left the cell as “not published” rather than quoting a third-party estimate — except in the four rows marked “Partly”, where the source of the partial figure is named in the cell. “Not disclosed” means the vendor does not state it publicly, which is not the same as the term not existing. Vendors change pricing without notice; follow the link for the current figure.

Why it matters

A hidden price isn't a neutral choice

There are honest reasons to quote rather than publish. Enterprise deployments genuinely vary. But in a trade where most buyers run between two and forty trucks, quoting has a predictable effect: two operators with identical fleets pay different amounts, and neither finds out.

  • You can't shortlist without a sales call. Comparing five vendors becomes five discovery calls before you learn anything a webpage could have told you in ten seconds.
  • The number moves. When price is set in a conversation, it reflects how the conversation went — not what you're buying.
  • Renewal is where it lands. A rate you negotiated without a public reference point is hard to argue about two years later.
  • It usually travels with a contract. The vendors on this list that don't publish a price are also the ones most likely to require an annual commitment.

Where we sit

RouteHouse is $99, $149 or $249 per truck per month billed annually — $1,190, $1,790 or $2,990 per truck per year. Office staff and crew are unlimited on every plan, so the number doesn't move when you hire. It's on the pricing page, and it's the same number for everyone.

Larger fleets and multi-trade operators get a written quote rather than a self-serve checkout, because per-truck maths across several editions deserves a conversation. The rate card behind it is the published one.

See the pricing

Switching

The part everyone else makes hard

Operators rarely stay on software they've outgrown because they like it. They stay because switching looks like a month of evenings, and because there's a contract with months left on it. We took both of those off the table.

We do the migration

Send us an export — customers, sites, tanks and equipment, service history, your price book. We load it, we reconcile it against your records, and you sign off before anything goes live. Nobody on your team is re-typing a customer list at nine at night.

We credit your remaining months

Still inside an annual contract? We credit the months you have left on it — one free month of RouteHouse for every full month remaining, up to twelve. You don't pay two vendors to leave one.

Your first day gets set up with you

We build your first routes together, on a call, with your real jobs and your real terminology. Not a help-centre article and a login, and not a project plan measured in weeks.

Switching credit: one free month for each full month remaining on your current provider's agreement, to a maximum of twelve, and a combined maximum of fifteen free months when stacked with any other offer running at the time. A copy of your existing agreement is required. Full terms on the payment terms page.

Why RouteHouse

Same infrastructure. Different phone number.

Every platform on this page runs on the same handful of cloud providers we do. The billion-dollar vendors aren't running better servers — they're running the same ones, with more layers of people between you and whoever can actually change the software.

You reach the people who build it

RouteHouse is founder-led. When you ask for a field on a report or a change to how a route sorts, it goes to the people writing the code — not into a feedback portal to be counted. That isn't a claim about how big we are. It's a claim about how far your request has to travel.

The roadmap moves in weeks

Trade software is full of features that were promised for last spring. We ship continuously, we tell you what we're working on, and if we can't do something we say so instead of parking it. Customers on the phone with us have changed the product more than once.

Built to scale with the fleet

Priced by the truck with unlimited office staff and crew, so adding people never costs you anything, and adding trucks costs exactly what the page says. The operators we work best with are the ones with real fleets and more than one trade running out of one back office.

You can check on us without asking

Our system status is public at getroutehouse.com/status — the field app and sync, reports and photos, the database, email delivery and address lookup, each checked live and refreshed every 45 seconds, whether or not anything is wrong. We monitor the platform continuously and your data is backed up on a regular schedule.

Founder-led doesn't mean run out of a garage. It means the person who answers the phone is the person who gets paged.

Straight answers

Questions operators actually ask

  • How much does field service software cost? Among the vendors that publish a price, entry tiers run from about $49 to $297 per month, and the realistic working configuration for a small fleet is usually $200 to $650 per month. The wide range is mostly a function of what the price is charged on: per seat, per truck, per container, per active customer, or flat per company. Roughly half the vendors in this category publish no price at all.
  • Which field service software publishes its pricing? Of the 36 vendors we checked on 26 August 2026, 15 publish a usable price on their own site, including RouteHouse, Jobber, Housecall Pro, Service Fusion, Bin Boss, Dumpster Rental Systems, PumpDocket, Tank Track, DrillerDB, Arborgold, SingleOps, LMN, Service Autopilot, DynoRoute and The Service Program. A further 4 publish only part of one.
  • Why do so many vendors hide their pricing? The usual stated reason is that deployments vary too much to publish a single figure, which is genuinely true at enterprise scale. The practical effect for a two-to-forty-truck operator is that price is set in a sales conversation, so two similar businesses can pay different amounts without either knowing.
  • Which vendors charge a setup or onboarding fee? The Service Program publishes its onboarding fee at $349 to $1,349 depending on plan. LMN states that its prices are 'after a one-time onboarding fee' without publishing the amount, and Service Autopilot prints '+ sign up fee' on every tier without publishing the amount. Most other vendors do not disclose whether a setup fee exists.
  • What does RouteHouse cost? RouteHouse is priced by the truck rather than per user: $99, $149 or $249 per truck per month billed annually, which is $1,190, $1,790 or $2,990 per truck per year. Office staff and crew are unlimited on every plan. Prices exclude applicable taxes.
  • How often is this page updated? It was last verified on 26 August 2026. We recheck every vendor's pricing page quarterly and restamp the date. If you find a figure that has moved, tell us and we will correct it.
See it on your jobs

See the product behind the price

Twenty minutes on one of your real routes. No discovery call first, no deck, and the price you saw on the page is the price we'll quote.

  • No slide deck — a live look at the actual app, on one of your real routes.
  • We do the migration. Your customers, sites, history and price book come across with you.
  • Still under contract? We credit the months you have left, up to 12.

You'll pick a time on the next step. No spam, ever.

All product names, logos and brands are property of their respective owners. All company, product and service names used on this page are for identification purposes only. Use of these names does not imply endorsement. RouteHouse is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by any company named on this page. Every price, plan name and contract term attributed to another vendor was taken from that vendor's own public website or, where labelled, from a named third-party listing, and was verified on 26 August 2026. Vendors change their pricing without notice — follow the source links for the current figure.